Here we go again…

So, if you’ve been reading this blog, you know I’ve been dealing w/all sorts of crazy dental issues.  Well, in the past 2 weeks,  a root canal here in the states, $895.  Broke the temporary bridge that I had made in Costa Rica, $395.  The new temporary lasted only a few hours, then crunch…it’s already cracked.  My US dentist says I need a bridge made in a ‘lab’, minimum cost for the lab alone, $500 then her fees on top of that.  Cost for a ‘lab’ made bridge in Costa Rica, $100.

It’s been 3 months since I had my implants placed in Costa Rica. We had flights booked to return there the end of July to complete the work (crowns).  I called my Costa Rica dentist today to update them and I was told C’mon down.  No temporary bridge needed, we’ll just go right for completing the work now.

So, off n running…I’m heading back to Costa Rica in 3 days.  Checked the weather there, rain, rain and more rain, but the good news is I’ll have my dental work done and I’ll be saving a bundle and I can move on with other things in my life.  The bad news, my dear Steve cannot travel with me, so this is a solo flight for me. I’m just glad to have been there before, so I know what to expect and feel comfortable with where I’m staying, the dentist, etc.

Stay tuned….maybe I’ll post pictures when the work is done!  😀

 

One thought on “Here we go again…

  1. Bon voyage and best wishes. Hope this doesn’t interfer with all the other Spring travel plans that you had. ❤ Kris

Leave a Reply

